Family Rosary & Potluck

UPDATE: The Family Easter Potluck & Sunset Rosary has been moved to May 13th. Please check the Calendar for details. (Updated 04/17/11)

One of our members, Sharon, had a beautiful and inspiring idea: a monthly family rosary and potluck!

I’ve added it to the Calendar as the Family Easter Potluck & Sunset Rosary. It will be very casual, of course. Adults will lead and pray the rosary while kiddos who are too little to participate run around and play.

Thank you, Sharon, for the wonderful idea. 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Announcements

4 responses to “Family Rosary & Potluck

  1. We’ve done this in the past with groups from church. It can be really great. We have four kids in sports so it could be tricky for us to make it, but we’ll see.

  2. I’ve never done anything like this before, so if anyone has any tips (Sharon? Nicole?), please feel free to share. 🙂

    Nicole, I can only imagine how busy it gets with four kids in sports. I hope y’all can make it, but if not, perhaps we’ll be able to do it again at a time that works for y’all.

    • Claudia

      I would be interested too, please let me know when and where ; )
      take care!

      • Absolutely, Claudia! Be on the lookout for the Evite. I’m looking forward to visiting with you and your girls again. 🙂 P.S. Thank you again for hosting last week’s playgroup. I’m so sorry we had to miss.

Leave a comment